5 day Essential Cutting Beginners or Total Refresher 

Week long Cutting Course
Duration 
5 Days (Dayes 1-4 10am - 5pm, Day5 10am - 4pm) 
Training, with Kit
Cost 
£595 + VAT + Kit 
A course open to complete beginners or those looking to totally refresh their cutting skills. 
Through interactive demonstrations and practical learning this course provides a solid foundation to those that want to gain a core understanding of the principals of cutting ladies hair or need to refresh their skills after a career break. 

Course criteria 

Health and Safety 
Client consultation 
Head and face shape analysis 
Demonstrations from the educator 
Correct use of tools, equipment & scissor control 
6 hair cuts - One Length, Forward Graduation, Long Layers, Box Bob, Layered Bob, Graduated Bob 
Blow-drying and Styling techniques 
Review day (day 5) 3-6 weeks after training 
Max Class Size of 6 

What do I need to bring? 

You are required to purchase an essential hairdressing starter kit, with at least 1 practice head. Please contact training venue for more information on kit . You may also bring a live model to day 5 of the course to review your practical techniques. Course attendees should come prepared to complete practice between training days. 

Experience required 

None - This course is suitable for all. From complete beginners to hairdressers or barbers wishing to update their skills. It is a must for those who want to learn how to cut women’s hair. 
Approved, Accredited and Certified courses

Certificate / Assessment 

A Training Solutions in Hair E-Certificate of attendance will be awarded to successful students upon completion of the course. This course is approved by Professional Beauty / Hair Direct, ABT. 

Do I need to bring a model? 

Live models are optional on Day 5 of this course only. Models must be over 18 years of age, female and be willing to participate in the training situation. Models should arrive at 12.00pm or by prior arrangement with the educator. Models are not accepted on to any other days of the course 
 
Date
Course Information
Location
Book Now
Mon 3rd Aug 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 1
01384 483 338 
Mon 3rd Aug 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 1
0208 573 3941
Tue 4th Aug 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 2
01384 483 338 
Tue 4th Aug 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 2
0208 573 3941
Wed 5th Aug 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 5
01323 508 040 
Mon 10th Aug 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 3
01384 483 338 
Mon 10th Aug 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 3
0208 573 3941
Mon 10th Aug 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 1
01902 351 515
Tue 11th Aug 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 4
01384 483 338 
Tue 11th Aug 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 4
0208 573 3941
Tue 11th Aug 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 2
01902 351 515
Tue 18th Aug 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 1
0131 453 4300 
Wed 19th Aug 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 2
0131 453 4300 
Tue 25th Aug 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 3
01902 351 515
Tue 1st Sep 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 4
01902 351 515
Tue 8th Sep 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 5
01384 483 338 
Tue 8th Sep 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 5
0208 573 3941
Tue 8th Sep 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 2
01865 775223 
Wed 9th Sep 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 1
0114 243 2019
Wed 9th Sep 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 2
01865 775223 
Thu 10th Sep 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 2
0114 243 2019
Tue 15th Sep 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 3
0131 453 4300 
Wed 16th Sep 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 3
0114 243 2019
Wed 16th Sep 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 4
0131 453 4300 
Thu 17th Sep 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 4
0114 243 2019
Tue 22nd Sep 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 3
01865 775223 
Wed 23rd Sep 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 5
0131 453 4300 
Wed 23rd Sep 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 4
01865 775223 
Mon 28th Sep 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 5
01902 351 515
Tue 29th Sep 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 1
01634 365 005
Wed 30th Sep 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 2
01634 365 005
Mon 5th Oct 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 2
02392 660400
Tue 6th Oct 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 3
01634 365 005
Tue 6th Oct 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 1
01623654736 
Tue 6th Oct 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 1
0191 414 4773
Tue 6th Oct 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 2
02392 660400
Wed 7th Oct 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 4
01634 365 005
Wed 7th Oct 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 2
01623654736 
Wed 7th Oct 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 2
0191 414 4773
Wed 14th Oct 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 5
0114 243 2019
Mon 19th Oct 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 5
01865 775223 
Mon 19th Oct 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 3
02392 660400
Tue 20th Oct 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 3
0191 414 4773
Tue 20th Oct 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 4
02392 660400
Wed 21st Oct 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 4
0191 414 4773
Tue 27th Oct 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 5
01634 365 005
Tue 27th Oct 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 3
01623654736 
Wed 28th Oct 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 4
01623654736 
Wed 4th Nov 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 5
01623654736 
Mon 9th Nov 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 1
0117 951 22 22
Tue 10th Nov 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 2
0117 951 22 22
Tue 10th Nov 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 5
0191 414 4773
Tue 10th Nov 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 5
02392 660400
Mon 16th Nov 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 3
0117 951 22 22
Tue 17th Nov 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 4
0117 951 22 22
Mon 7th Dec 2020
5 Day Essential Cutting Day 5
0117 951 22 22
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings